Leavey Library reflecting pool

Board of Governors

Leavey reflecting pool.

The USC Alumni Association Board of Governors is a premier volunteer organization that provides critical advice and support in developing and implementing USC Alumni Association programs and services. Members also play important roles as ambassadors, greeting alumni at events and informing them about alumni programs and benefits.

The Board of Governors promotes the advancement of the university and engages alumni of all ages and backgrounds. Its members represent each of the USC Alumni Association’s major constituent groups, as well as all of the university’s major academic units. Members are appointed for one to three-year terms.

Here are the members of the 2023-24 Board of Governors:


Nadine Watt

Nadine Watt MA ’94

Daniel Prince

Daniel Prince ’00, MA ’02

Mary Tee

Mary Tee ’91

John Iino

Interim Associate Senior Vice President for Alumni Relations
John Iino JD ’87

At-Large Members

(Term Ending 2024)
Joy Albritten ’02
Ismael Bautista ’03
Pete Brejcha ’09
Terri Chan ’95, MS ’00, MBA ’08
Carmen Herrera ’89
Kev Zoryan ’94

(Term Ending 2025)
Luis Campa ’02
Howard Kern ’89
Jessica Lall ’06
Clint Sallee ’94
Simeon Stewart ’92, MBA ’17
Henry Wu ’08, MD ’12

(Term Ending 2026)
Alex Blecksmith MBA ’12
Kathleen Campos ’83
Foti Defterios ’85
Priya Kapoor ’93, MFTH ’06 
Phillip Lee ’07, JD ’12
Rachel Morford MS ’07

Representative Members

Alumni Organizations

Alumni Coordinating Council 
Ann Palmer ’75

Asian Pacific Alumni Association
Mary Tee ’91

Black Alumni Association
Kyle Webb MBA ’16

Half Century Trojans
Neil Martin ’64, JD ’67

International Alumni Clubs
Ana Villegas ’00

Lambda LGBT Alumni Association
Erick Matos MPH ’20

Latino Alumni Association
Saul Alvarado ’00

Young Alumni Council
Madeline McKinley ’13

School Representatives

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Robert Suzuki ’07

USC Leventhal School of Accounting
Shellie Saiki ’95

USC School of Architecture
Jenna Knudsen ‘97

USC Roski School of Art and Design
Kim Moran ’07

USC Iovine and Young Academy 
Josh Lurie ’18

USC Marshall School of Business
Ruth Benton ’08

USC School of Cinematic Arts
Jason Lubin ’09

USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Marissa Borjon MA ’10

USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance
Robert Braun ’70

Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
Darren Chu ’81, DDS ’85

USC School of Dramatic Arts
Elizabeth O’Connell ’84

USC Rossier School of Education
Patricia Brent-Sanco EdD ’16

USC Viterbi School of Engineering
Natalie Alvarez ’14, MS ’15

USC Davis School of Gerontology
Gretchen Alkema PhD ’07

USC Gould School of Law
Teri Paul JD ’85

Keck School of Medicine of USC
Linda Mirdamadi MD ’94

USC Thornton School of Music

USC School of Pharmacy
Jessica Lin ’09, PharmD ’13

USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
Ryan Aeh ’03

USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work

Bovard College
Isabella Kelly MS ’21

Campus Representatives

Intercollegiate Athletics
Matthew Koart ’86, JD ’90

Trojan Parents
Raphael ’82 & Tyra Henderson

Graduate Student Government
Jose Scott

Undergraduate Student Government
Divya Jakatdar

Special Appointments

(Term Ending 2024)
Tom Cusick ’88
David Firouzi MBV ’19
Justin Gaynor ’06 
Kyle Lynn ’08, MS ’14
Annora Peterson ’08