Class of 1996

Dear Fellow Class of 1996 Trojans,

Can you believe that 20 years have flown by since we graduated from USC?

From the Los Angeles riots to the Northridge earthquake to USC celebrating its first Nobel Laureate faculty member (George Olah), events that occurred during our time at USC changed the face of the university and all of Southern California.

Yes, believe it or not, it’s been two decades since we graduated—one of those milestones that calls for an epic celebration! That’s why we’re thrilled to invite you to our upcoming 20th Class Reunion on November 4-5.

Our Class of 1996 20th Reunion Committee has been hard at work with USC Alumni Association staff, planning a memorable Reunion Weekend with lots of chances to catch up with classmates and meet new friends, plus all the excitement of USC Homecoming and football (USC vs. Oregon!). To learn more about events taking place over Reunion Weekend 2016, click here.

So “Register” today, join our Class of 1996 Facebook group and remember to invite your friends to join us so we can all celebrate Reunion Weekend 2016 together this November! Come see the awesome changes at USC and experience what remains the same: our Trojan traditions.

Fight On!

Mark Easterday & Carmen Palafox
Class of 1996 20th Reunion Co-Chairs

P.S. Click here to listen to a playlist of the top songs of 1996.


Reunion Goals

Class Attendance Goal: 175
Current Total: 56 (32%)

Class Giving Goal: $492,500
Current Total: $397,454 (81%)

Show your class spirit by contributing to the 20th Reunion class gift today! Each reunion class sets its own fundraising goal, and any gift or pledge you make in 2016 (January 1 – December 31) counts toward the Class of 1996 total. You decide what your gift will support — scholarships, a specific school, the USC hospitals and more!


Reunion Committee

Executive Committee


  • Mark Easterday, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Carmen Palafox, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Giving Chair

  • Nicole Kerns, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Attendance Chair

  • Holly Hipwell Durand, USC Marshall School of Business

Committee Members

  • Ryan Bache, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
  • Gary Brown, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Yvette Caballero, USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work Department of Nursing
  • Brian Chang, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Roger Hernandez, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Sandy (Poole) Marshall, USC Price School of Public Policy
  • Todd Nonnenberg, USC School of Dramatic Arts
  • Margaret (Lin) Palisoc, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • Randolph Palisoc, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Jaime Rojas Jr., USC Price School of Public Policy
  • Lesley (Vuillemenot) Ruzon, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • Matt Taylor, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • John Tedford IV, USC Marshall School of Business

If you are interested in joining the 20th Reunion Committee, please e-mail Yumi Totani, Associate Director of Reunions, or call her at (213) 821-0922.

Who’s Coming?

The following alumni from the Class of 1996 have registered to attend Reunion Weekend 2016:

Adriane (Mercer) Ahnstedt
Katy Atkiss
Ryan Bache
Tamara Battle
Nanaz (Badcoubae) Benyamini
Kristen Bergevin
Gary Brown
Adrienne (Gonzalez) Burn
Yvette Caballero
Allison Caulfield
Brian Chang
Michael Chifalo
Julie (Giesbrecht) Dartt
Timothy Dowling
Mark Easterday
Lori (Shipman) Eastman

Shannon Gardner
Shervin Gholian
Monica (Gehling) Golden
Katheryn (Wilson) Heinz
Roger Hernandez
Holly Hipwell Durand
Maria Holguin
John Isaacs
Melissa (Sorenson) Jacob
Larry Karr
Tracie Karr
Demetra Maheras
Mykle McCoslin
Meredith Meyers
Michael Morris
Janeen (Snook) Neely
Todd Nonnenberg
Wendy Nowak

Carmen Marita Palafox
Meg (Lin) Palisoc
Randy Palisoc
Danielle (Barr) Perrigue
Tami Philion
Elizabeth (Allman) Pooler
Alegre Ramos
Mindy (Wilson) Ross
Korey Rugg
Lesley (Vuillemenot) Ruzon
Michael Schwager
Jean (Davidson) St. Martin
Jennifer (Wyss) Stein
Miranda (Martinez) Taft
John Tedford
Maureen Van Stone
Delphine (Reed) Vasko
Trisha Yount